Postcards from Santa Clara, Cuba

In February 2008, we took a much needed vacation to Cuba. We really needed to relax so we chose The Royal Hideaway in Santa Clara, Cuba. It was an all inclusive adults only resort. This was my first all inclusive and my first time to Cuba and it was a wonderful resort for a first. The airport of Santa Clara is about an hour bus ride to the resort which is actually on another island. To get there, you pass through a causeway. You get to see some of the countryside along the way. The resort was aptly named as there were no other resorts nearby. This was not my usual pace for travelling but I really needed to unwind. During the time we were there, I did nothing but sit at the beach or by the pool, read books, took many naps and had many drinks. The hardest decision I had to make was where to go for dinner that night. Hubs decided by determining which place was serving lobster that night. I got to thinking about this trip because I think I need this kind of vacation in the very near future… like maybe this coming winter. Just some photos to maybe inspire you to start planning your winter getaway.

About May Dayao

Carpe diem!
This entry was posted in Cuba, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postcards from Santa Clara, Cuba

  1. zelmare says:

    Gorgeous… My mouth is watering for some lobster right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

